Meet the Team: Bria Jeanice

Hola amigo(s)!

I’m Bria, but my friends call me B! I am almost done with my first year here at Seattle Pacific, studying Special Education. When I’m not busy being a Seattlelite (and student) you can find me on the couch at my home in Everett with my mom, Bonnie, my younger sister, Martha, our three dogs & fat cat.

Screen shot 2013-11-20 at 11.34.27 PM

I was one of the lucky ones and by that I mean I was born and raised a ‘military brat’.  Service has been a large part of my life. Mom and Brittany (my older sister) served/ are serving through their military careers and my way of serving has always been really simple; loving and helping those I can.

God has given me to the opportunity to go to Guatemala with a group of five other incredible ladies to join Him in His work there, for the entire month of August. I’m not going to lie; I am excited but incredibly nervous about the opportunity and experiences that are ahead. I know Guatemala is a gateway for me to develop a greater heart of compassion for God’s people around the world.

Sending my love always,

B

Leave a comment